25th DC Black Pride Awards Reception

Wednesday, May 13  •  6:30 – 8:30 p.m.  •  Program begins at 7:15 p.m.
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe, LLP located at the Columbia Center, 1152 15 St NW, WDC 20005
Admission: $15 (in advance and at door)

Join us to honor the 2015 DC Black Pride Awards recipients. This year’s Welmore Cook Award for community service awardees are long time community activists Steven Walker and Eboné F. Bell. Genise Chambers-Woods will receive the Charlotte Smallwood Award presented to the DC Black Pride volunteer of the year. The Leadership Award presented to Black LGBT community leaders who are thirty years old or under will be presented to Jessica Pierce and Keith D. Jones Jr. The evening will include cocktails and hors d'oeuvres.

Advance online tickets sales ended at 2 p.m. on May 13. Check, cash or credit card accepted at the door.

Award Winners

Welmore Cook Award: Steven Walker 
Welmore Cook Award: Eboné F. Bell
Charlotte Smallwood Award: Genise Chambers-Woods
Leadership Award: Jessica Pierce
Leadership Award: Keith D. Jones Jr.

Host Committee

Carlene Cheatham, chair
Patricia Corbett, chair
Clarence Fluker, chair
Earl D. Fowlkes Jr., chair
Ernest Hopkins, chair
Jhahbriel C. Moore-Terrell, chair
Eric E. Richardson, chair
Courtney Snowdon, chair
Otis "Buddy" Sutson, chair

Abdur-Rahim Briggs
Jabari Bruton-Barrett
Rea Carey
Everett Hamilton
Malcolm "MJ" Harris
C. Hawkins
Thomas K. King
Sharon Lettman-Hicks
Kenya Hutton
Jose M. Roman
Richard Rosendall
Re'ginald Shaw-Richardson
Wesley D. Thomas, DMD
Stuart Washington
Guy Weston

Copyright © 2011-16 DC Black Pride   •  Post Office Box 77313, Washington, DC 20013
DC Black Pride is a program of the Center for Black Equity
All Rights Reserved   •  Privacy Policy   •  Latest update: 04-May-2018 19:33